India Capitals - owned by the GMR Group - will begin the proceedings to defend their Legends League Cricket T20 Championship crown against Bhilwara Kings on November 18, 2023.

From the 15 group stage games, Capitals will play the other five teams - Bhilwara Kings, Urbanrisers Hyderabad, Southern Super Stars, Gujarat Giants and Manipal Tigers - once each in the second season of LLC T20. The games will staged across five venues in India - Ranchi (two matches), Dehradun, Jammu, Vizag and Surat.

The playoffs are slated to be hosted in Surat, with the final of the Legends League Cricket 2023 set for December 9 at the Lalbhai Contractor Stadium.

India Capitals will look up to the influential quintet of Gautam Gambhir, Hashim Amla, Kevin Pietersen, Ashley Nurse and Pravin Tambe to ensure their quest for silverware remains firm and solid.

While Gambhir, Nurse and Tambe are the only members from the title-winning Capitals team in 2022, the India Capitals’ Class of 2023 will be raring to go the extra mile and ensure the coveted trophy comes home once again.

A look at India Capitals’ schedule for Legends League Cricket Season 2

November 18: India Capitals vs Bhilwara Kings - 7:00 PM

November 23: India Capitals vs Urbanrisers Hyderabad - 3:00 PM

November 25: India Capitals vs Southern Super Stars - 7:00 PM

November 30: India Capitals vs Gujarat Giants - 7:00 PM

December 2: India Capitals vs Manipal Tigers - 7:00 PM