U.P. Yoddhas - owned by the GMR Group - go head to head with U Mumba in match 10 of Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) Season 9 at the Sree Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru on Monday, October 10.

While U.P. Yoddha began their PKL 9 campaign with a nerve-biting 34-32 win over Jaipur Pink Panthers, U Mumba are coming off a 27-41 defeat to Dabang Delhi K.C.

Players to watch out for - UP Yoddha

Surender Gill was the star of the show in U.P. Yoddhas’ opening game and is poised to continue the form against U Mumba. Having registered a total of nine points against Jaipur Pink Panthers, Gill will fancy a strong outing on Monday whilst having a confident one-on-one battle with U Mumba’s Sumit.

When it comes to defence, Ashu Singh will hope to replicate his display against Jaipur when he takes on the likes of U Mumba’s raiders Guman Singh and Ashish.

Players to watch out for - U Mumba

U Mumba will look up to Ashish (raider) and Rinku (defender) to register maximum points against U.P. Yoddhas.

Ashish stood his ground with seven raid points in the defeat to Dabang Delhi K.C., and will target a possible turnaround on Monday. As for Rinku, he will have the tough task of restricting the movements of Surender Gill and ‘Dubki King’ Pardeep Narwal.

U Mumba vs U.P. Yoddhas | Head-to-Head

U Mumba and U.P. Yoddhas have faced each other eight times, with the Yoddhas winning four matchups. Jaipur Pink Panthers, meanwhile, have claimed three wins while one meeting ended in a tie.

In PKL 8, the two teams met twice, with a 28-28 draw the first time around and the U.P. Yoddhas winning 35-28 in the reverse fixture.

U Mumba squad

Guman Singh, Ashish, Heidarali Ekrami, Jai Bhagwan Ankush, Kamlesh, Shivam, Pranay Rane, Sachin, Rupesh, Rinku, Surinder Singh, Harendra Kumar, Shivansh Thakur, Prince, Kiran Magar, Rahul, Satywan, Mohit, Gholamabbas Korouki

U.P. Yoddhas squad

Pardeep Narwal, Nitin Tomar, Rathan K, James Namaba Kamweti, Gulveer Singh, Surender Gill, Anil Kumar, Durgesh Kumar, Aman, Rohit Tomar, Mahipal, Abozar Mohajer Mighani, Babu Murugasan, Jaideep, Sumit, Nitesh Kumar, Ashu Singh, Shubham Kumar, Gurdeep, Nehal Desai, Nitin Panwar