The GMR-owned franchise, Dubai Capitals, has retained 11 players for the upcoming Season 3 of the DP World International League T20. The third installment of the league, based in the UAE, is scheduled to be played from 11th January 2025 to 9th February 2025.

In retaining key players, Dubai Capitals have solidified a strong foundation, balancing experience and emerging talent. With star players like Sam Billings, David Warner, and Sikandar Raza, the team aims to build on their past performances and strive for excellence in the upcoming season.

Upon the announcement of retentions, Dubai Capitals will now look to sign new players who will complement the skills and experience of the retained players. The deadline for the new player acquisition will remain open until 15th September 2024.

Dubai Capitals have shown confidence in the retentions of Akif Raza and Haider Ali to fill the UAE player quotas, ensuring a blend of international stars and local talent.

As the league approaches, the Dubai Capitals' strategy of combining seasoned players with emerging talents looks promising. Fans can look forward to thrilling performances and a competitive spirit as the team gears up for DP World ILT20 Season 3.

Retained squad - Sam Billings, David Warner, Sikandar Raza, Rovman Powell, Dasun Shanaka, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Olly Stone, Haider Ali, Zahir Khan, Raja Akif & Dushmantha Chameera.